How to get there

Transporteur international de Fidji, Air Pacific, offre des vols réguliers entre les îles Fidji et Los Angeles ainsi qu’à Hong Kong, Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Auckland et Christchurch. Virgin Australia propose également des vols réguliers entre les Fidji et toutes les grandes villes d’Australie et de Nouvelle-Zélande. Korean Airlines offre un service direct entre Incheon.

L’aéroport international de Fidji est situé dans la ville de Nadi, sur la côte occidentale de Viti Levu. L’accès aux îles, comme Matangi besoin de transferts supplémentaires mais de courte durée par voie aérienne et maritime. Voisin Matangi Island, Île de Taveuni, est desservi par Pacific Sun, avec des vols réguliers en provenance de Nadi et Suva, les deux principaux aéroports internationaux dans les îles Fidji. Il existe des services quotidiens avec un temps de vol d’environ 90 minutes au départ de Nadi ou 60 minutes de Suva.

Les vols domestiques sont une grande opportunité pour afficher les îles majestueuses des îles Fidji, et les systèmes extensifs de récifs coralliens qui les entourent. Vous pouvez avoir votre appareil à portée de main pour quelques photos aériennes.

Un mini-bus vous attendra à Taveuni Matei l’île de l’aéroport et vous amène sur un pittoresque de 20 minutes en voiture de l’embarcadère, où notre bateau transfert vous attendra. Il s’agit d’un atterrissage humide, donc s’il vous plaît soyez prêt à parcourir au bateau. Le bateau-taxi prend environ 20 minutes pour se rendre à Matangi Private Island Resort.

Round trip car and boat transfer charge US$150 + 20% tax per person

Useful Links

Air Pacific

Pacific Sun

Island Hopper Fiji

Virgin Australia

Air New Zealand

Korean Airlines

Barefoot Photography

How to get there

Fiji’s international carrier, Air Pacific, offers regular flights between Fiji and Los Angeles as well as Hong Kong, Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Auckland and Christchurch. Virgin Australia also offers regular flights between Fiji and all major cities in Australia and New Zealand. Korean Airlines offers a direct service from Incheon.

Fiji’s international airport is situated in the town of Nadi, on the Western Coast of Viti Levu. Access to outer islands like Matangi require additional but short transfers by air and sea. Matangi Island’s neighbour, Taveuni Island, is serviced by Pacific Sun, with regularly scheduled flights from Nadi and Suva; the two major international airports in Fiji. There are daily services with a flight time of approximately 90-minutes from Nadi or 60-minutes from Suva.

Domestic flights are a grand opportunity to view the majestic islands of Fiji, and the extensive coral reef systems that surround them. You may want to have your camera handy for a few aerial photos.

A mini-bus will meet you at Taveuni Island’s Matei Airport, and will take you on a scenic 20-minute drive to the boat landing, where our transfer boat will meet you. This is a wet landing, so please be prepared to wade to the boat. The water taxi takes about 20-minutes to get to Matangi Private Island Resort.
Round trip car and boat transfer charge US$150 + 20% tax per person

Useful Links

Air Pacific

Pacific Sun

Island Hopper Fiji

Virgin Australia

Air New Zealand

Korean Airlines

Barefoot Photography