How to get there

Fidschi internationale Fluggesellschaft, Air Pacific bietet regelmäßige Flüge zwischen Fidschi und Los Angeles sowie Hong Kong, Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Auckland und Christchurch. Virgin Australia bietet auch regelmäßige Flüge zwischen Fidschi und allen großen Städten in Australien und Neuseeland. Korean Airlines bietet eine Direktverbindung von Incheon.

Fiji internationale Flughafen befindet sich in der Stadt Nadi, auf der westlichen Küste von Viti Levu. Der Zugang zu äußeren Inseln wie Matangi zusätzliche, aber kurze Transfers mit dem Luft-und Seeweg. Matangi Island Nachbar, Taveuni ist gewartet von Pacific Sun mit Linienflügen von Nadi und Suva, die beiden großen internationalen Flughäfen in Fidschi. Es gibt tägliche Verbindungen mit einer Flugzeit von ca. 90-Minuten von Nadi oder 60-Minuten von Suva.

Inlandsflüge sind eine großartige Gelegenheit, um die majestätischen Fidschi-Inseln zu sehen, und die umfangreichen Korallenriffe, die sie umgeben. Vielleicht möchten Sie Ihre Kamera griffbereit für ein paar Luftaufnahmen.

Ein Mini-Bus bringt Sie in Taveuni Island Matei Airport zu treffen, und werden Sie auf einem malerischen 20-minütige Fahrt zu ergreifen, um der Schiffsanlegestelle, wo unser Transfer Boot, das Sie treffen werden. Dies ist eine nasse Landung, so wenden Sie sich bitte bereit zum Boot waten werden. Das Wassertaxi dauert etwa 20-Minuten zu Matangi Private Island Resorterhalten.

Round trip car and boat transfer charge US$150 + 20% tax per person

Useful Links

Air Pacific

Pacific Sun

Island Hopper Fiji

Virgin Australia

Air New Zealand

Korean Airlines

Barefoot Photography

How to get there

Fiji’s international carrier, Air Pacific, offers regular flights between Fiji and Los Angeles as well as Hong Kong, Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Auckland and Christchurch. Virgin Australia also offers regular flights between Fiji and all major cities in Australia and New Zealand. Korean Airlines offers a direct service from Incheon.

Fiji’s international airport is situated in the town of Nadi, on the Western Coast of Viti Levu. Access to outer islands like Matangi require additional but short transfers by air and sea. Matangi Island’s neighbour, Taveuni Island, is serviced by Pacific Sun, with regularly scheduled flights from Nadi and Suva; the two major international airports in Fiji. There are daily services with a flight time of approximately 90-minutes from Nadi or 60-minutes from Suva.

Domestic flights are a grand opportunity to view the majestic islands of Fiji, and the extensive coral reef systems that surround them. You may want to have your camera handy for a few aerial photos.

A mini-bus will meet you at Taveuni Island’s Matei Airport, and will take you on a scenic 20-minute drive to the boat landing, where our transfer boat will meet you. This is a wet landing, so please be prepared to wade to the boat. The water taxi takes about 20-minutes to get to Matangi Private Island Resort.
Round trip car and boat transfer charge US$150 + 20% tax per person

Useful Links

Air Pacific

Pacific Sun

Island Hopper Fiji

Virgin Australia

Air New Zealand

Korean Airlines

Barefoot Photography